After release on Saturday, December 7th, Users will only see their own projects, by default. This is especially true on the service provider interface. Currently on the NGE SP interface, users see all projects including their own. To see all projects they will have to turn on “Show all projects” under the settings menu (The cog icon)
On the client interface, users currently only see their own projects. This behavior will remain unchanged.
Support For Archiving
By default the client and service provider interface will show active projects only. On the top left of the project listing there will be a new filter available to show all projects including active and archived.
Users can archive their projects by clicking on the setttings cog next to the project and selecting archive from the drop down. Once a project is archived it will not be visible in the list of active projects but can be seen by changing the filter as described in previously. Any incomplete tasks from archived projects will continue to show as usual and will not be hidden.
Projects archived in Noosh Enterprise will also be archived in Noosh Group Edition.
Both the New Default View and Support For Archiving are illustrated in the screenshot below:
New File Upload And Invitation Flow
We have observed that users upload files then invite users to projects, workspaces, etc. and forget to share files after inviting these users. As a result, the newly invited person does not see everything they should have access to. To improve this process, we have tweaked the file upload and invitation flows to allow service providers to share files at the time of upload or at the time of invitation.
Here is what the new upload file page looks like within a project:
Here is the new invitation page: