On Friday, we will be releasing a user interface that will make inviting Clients and Co-workers easier to various areas of Noosh Group Edition.
Changes will be reflected in three areas. The first will be in Global Sharing.
Global Sharing is accessed by clicking the ‘Invite’ link along the top of the page, outlined in red below.
Users will then see a screen with two tabs.
The Client Users tab will list all clients across all workspaces in a single place. When you invite a client, you are required to specify which workspace they will belong to.
The Co-workers’ tab will list all co-workers across all workspaces in a single place. When you invite a new co-worker, you can specify which workspaces they manage.
The first co-worker assigned to a workspace automatically gets the primary designation. All subsequent co-workers will get secondary designation. An existing co-worker’s workspace can be changed and it is possible to have co-workers who do not have any workspaces assigned. Co-workers can also be completely removed from the Global Sharing view which would eliminate their access to the Service Provider site and they would no longer be able to login.
The second area to get the new user interface will be the Workspace Level Team.
When at the workspace level, clicking ‘Invite to Workspace’ (outlined in red below) will bring up the same two tabbed screen with options for Client Users and Co-worker.
Clicking on the Client Users tab will list all clients across a workspace only. Inviting a client from this workspace will invite them to the specific workspace they are part of. An existing client can be removed from a workspace. Upon removal, a client will lose privileges to log into that workspace.
The Co-workers tab lists the team that manages that workspace. All members of the workspace can see the workspace listing as well as the projects associated with it. Once a co-worker is listed on a workspace team, he/she can be removed from that workspace by the workspace team (including themselves) and the admin. If a co-worker is already registered, but not part of that workspace, there is no signup required, the co-worker will be sent a notification indicating that they are now part of the team managing the workspace.
The third area to get the new interface is the Project Level. When in a project, clicking the Team tab (outlined in red below), users will see the User Management interface with the Client Users and Co-workers tabs.
The Client Users tab will list all client users on a given project. Users can invite a new member to the specific project if desired. If the user was not previously signed up, he/she will be asked to sign up and will then be added to the project. If the user already has an account, they will receive a notification that they are added to the project and will see the project when they login to the client view. An existing project team member can be removed from a given project. At that point, they will no longer have access to view the project.
The Co-workers tab lists all co-workers who are part of the project team. Any member of the project team (including the user themselves) or admin can remove specific members from the project team if desired. Users can also invite specific members to be part of the co-worker team on a given project.