Users can now easily maintain, track and navigate versions of a file in Noosh. They can download a file from Noosh, make modify it, save it with the same name and extension and then -upload the modified file back onto Noosh. A new version of the file is created.
1. When a new version of the file has been successfully uploaded, that file will appear in the file list as the current active version of the overall file. Beside the file name, the version number will be indicated, along with the total number of versions available. Clicking on the total number of versions will expand the file list to show all previous versions.
2. Only the active version can be downloaded. All previous versions cannot be downloaded. Users can revert any of the previous version to become the current version. At the time that a previous version is reverted, the current active version will be listed in the previous versions section.
3. No single version of a file can be deleted. However, the owner of the file will be able to delete that file and all associated versions.
4. At any point, a file and all associated versions can be shared with co-workers, suppliers or clients. If sharing is enabled, all versions of the file will be shared. Users cannot select individual versions to share. Otherwise, standard file sharing features apply.
5. In order for a newly uploaded file to become a version of an existing file, the new file must have the exact name (case sensitive) and extension as those of the existing file.