By default when the client user logs into his/her account, the project listing displays a summary of all available projects, with each row representing a project. Without going into details, client users can access the activities page as well as messages by clicking on the “Calendar” and “Mail” icon located to the right of each project. The cog also allows the users to archive or copy the current project. A project that’s in a draft state cannot be copied. Instead, a draft project can be edited through the cog.
For more details, users can expand each row to access different tabs such as project overview, spec information, order information, team information, etc.
Project overview tab contains information about the overall project. Users can customize which fields/information that they want to display within this tab. The setup can be managed by the service provider in workspace setups. Fields like “Project Name”, “Project ID” and “Project Status” are default fields and will be common for any project. “Project ID” is a unique identifier that’s automatically generated when a project is created while the “Project Number” can be user-specified or auto-generated by the Noosh system.
The “Specs” tab lists all the specs that were created and been used within the project. Individual spec can be expanded to show full details or collapsed to show total list of specs. Users can also add additional specs to the project. In addition, each spec can be deleted or copied. Once a spec has been created, it cannot be edited by the client users. The service provider (ie. account representative), however, can edit the spec, if it has not been already used in a quote or procurement process.
The buying tab displays important information about orders and quotes within the project. The “Quote Information” section lists all available specs within the project and their corresponding statuses – ordered, quoted or not yet quoted. When specs are quoted by the service provider, a summary of the quote appears, along with the “Award Order” and “Reject Quote” buttons, prompting the client users to either accept the quote or reject it. A quote can contain more than one spec. In that case, shipping and taxes charges will be applied to the overall order rather than to individual item/spec. If multiple quantities are quoted for a spec, the client users can choose from a dropdown list which quantity to order. For a detailed view of any pending quote, client users can click on “Show Buying Details” or “View Details” under each quote title.
When a quote has been approved, the resultant order will be listed in the Order Information section, along with any other orders that had already been created. Unlike the quote information, the price displayed for each order includes shipping and tax charges. When all the specs had been ordered, the Quote Information section will be defaulted to the collapsed view. The users can expand it to view all quote details. If ever the client user wants to cancel an order, he/she can do so by clicking on the “Cancel Order” button which will appear when the mouse is hovered over that order. Once an order has been cancelled, the overall status of the project will be automatically changed from “Ordered” to “New” and the existing quote for the cancelled order will be retracted, releasing the specs in the cancelled order back to “not yet order”. Service provider will need to provide a brand new quote for the cancelled specs.
Specs can be ordered without a quote from the service provider. Based on pre-determined rate card pricing, orders can be created directly by the client users. Rate card is an advanced functionality; please contact your PSO for more information.
The files tab lists all the files that are uploaded to the project. Client users can upload a file in one of three ways:
- Drag and drop – Users can drag and drop any file into the “Upload Files” area.
- Select files from computer – Users can select any file from he/she computer by browse through files/folders.
- Provide a link – Users can input a link to a file/folder. Noosh will save the link so that whenever the user clicks on it, he/she will be taken to the location that the link/path specifies. If the link requires authentication, such as an FTP site, Google Drive or Dropbox, the user will need to enter username or password to access the file/folder.
While the file is been uploaded, the user can specify sharing preferences, selecting who amongst the various user groups (co-workers and service providers) or individuals that can have access to the uploaded file. When a client user uploads a file, that file will be automatically shared with the service provider team.
Once a file has been uploaded, it will be listed together with all other previously uploaded files. For each file, users can do in-line edits to the name of the file, add tag(s) and change sharing preferences. If the user has uploaded the file, he/she has the ability to delete that file while other users can only view or download the file. When a file with the same name and extension as those of an existing file is uploaded, versioning will occur. When a file has more than one version, the user can expand on the file to see any previous versions. By default, the most recent version is available to download, unless the user chooses to revert to any previous version (the back arrow). The total number of available version is displayed in bracket.
Users can create tags for any file by either creating a new tag or choosing from existing tags. By default the names of the spec(s) within the project will automatically be available as part of the existing tags. Conversely, the spec(s) will show the name(s) of the corresponding files. Once files have been tagged, they can be filtered by the various tags.
The messages tab lists and stores all communications between the various members within the project. A client user can create a message or respond to an existing one by directly entering the contents into the textbox and click “Post Messages”. Any previous communications will be listed below in subsequential order. While creating the message, the user can select the recipient of the message, whether they are individual co-workers or user groups (service providers).
The team tab lists the name and contact information of all members of the project, including both client users and service providers. A client user can only invite his/her co-workers, not service provider members, to the project, granting them visibility to what’s going on within the project. To invite a co-worker, the client user can simply enter the email address of the person that they want to invite. Noosh, in term, will send out a welcoming email with links to create an account, if the invited co-worker is new, or to login. To view who’s on the service provider team, the client user can click on the tab with the service provider name on it.
The activities tab keeps track of all events/activities within the project. Each line item details the type of event that had occurred (ie, project created, team member added, file created), who created the event, who the event will effect, description of the event and the date and time that the event happened.